Old City, Deserted Market, Jerusalem

In the hours before the street wakes fully, when the air is still fresh, scented with lingering cardamon, coriander, zaatar and coffee, I walk like a ghost through the old city. Alone but for my own breathing I inhale its special atmosphere, feeling exhilarated and privileged to be here. The shutters, the signs, the stone add a sense of being without time. Above a small patch of clear, fresh sky. The work is satisfyingly realistic and also fluid, and is a perfect souvenir of Jerusalem.

This colourful, cheerful work is a wonderful addition to any collection, a great souvenir of France. Texture has been added to create extra depth. The canvas is 0.5 inches deep and can therefore hang without a frame if wished.

Remember, it may be possible to buy cheaper directly from me. Here’s my email address: golan22may@googlemail.com

https://www.artfinder.com/product/old-city-deserted-market-jerusalem/

Leave a comment