Hull, Prince Street, by Andrew Reid Wildman

This work depicts one of my favourite streets in Hull. Prince Street is often used in marketing for the city, as it so pretty. So how could I not paint it? And love it as I do, it is not for me to keep. Most of my 9″ x 12″ works are priced at £60 and are ready to hang. They make great gifts too.  It can be purchased at  https://www.artfinder.com/product/hull-prince-street/. It is a lovely work, and I hope it sells and goes to a good home. Hopefully in Hull where it belongs. Please share if you know someone who might like it!
“An old street that reminds of days from childhood, treats with my mother, a visit to museums, rounded off with Orange Pop and cream cakes. Cobbles that echo to ghosts at night, to sailors filled with spicy Jamaican rum and tar and leather. Prince Street, the jewel in the crown of Hull’s Old Town.”

17422404695_022529c4ba_z 17422065801_458dfdd3a5_z 22prince

Leave a Reply

