Hull, Sun On Industrial Buildings, by Andrew Reid Wildman

I was walking along English Street in Hull. I was alone, preparing to leave the city, and the usual feelings of incipient dread, exile and longing were nipping at my heels. The sun was bright, warm, over the still sleepy city and along I walked. Then I saw how the sun was casting hot shadows on an industrial building and I felt I was living inside a Hopper painting. Childhood smells of creosote and diesel, the tang of stagnant water. The flicker of a passing seagull. I wanted to create a work that absorbed the light.
My work was recently covered in the Hull Daily Mail and filmed for Estuary TV. Commissions undertaken. http://www.redbubble.com/people/golan22may/works/15068922-hull-industrial-buildings-in-the-sun
http://www.calvininnes.com/home-is-where-the-art-is/

Leave a Reply

