Paris, my lifelong companion.

I first came to Paris in the 1970s, when I was a boy. We stayed in a depressing and cheap hotel near the place de Pigalle. I returned as a student, and stayed in a weird pension run by a woman, with themed rooms, and a beautifully tiled living room. Paris, embedded in my memory by French cinema and despised school books, Paris, where I once spent an enchanted evening with….well, what happens in Paris, stays in Paris. I fall in love with the city each time I arrive, seduced by its arrogance and classical beauty.
Paris at Night (9)

Paris at Night (3)

Paris, Night (edited) (17)

Eiffel tower sneak view (1)

Moulin Rouge (2)

2 comments on “Paris, my lifelong companion.

Leave a Reply

